The Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry was established in the year 2010 with the starting of M. Pharm. Course. The course aims in giving the required nurturing and expertise in the field of quality assurance, Research and Development, manufacturing of medicines etc.

Faculty members:
Dr. G. BABU., M. Pharm, Ph.D. HOD
Prof. KAMALA BHAI AMMA., M Pharm. Professor
Dr. SHINY GEORGE., M. Pharm, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Mr. ARUNLAL V.B., M. Pharm. Assistant Professor
Mrs. ASTALAKSHMI., M. Pharm. Assistant Professor
Mr. BYJU K., M. Pharm. Assistant Professor
Mrs. SHALIMA N. K., M. Pharm. Lecturer
Mr. JIBIN JOY., M. Pharm. Lecturer
Ms. Nimmi M., M. Pharm. Lecturer
Key features of the Department:
  • Synthetic microwave oven
  • IR Spectrophotometer
  • UV Spectrophotometer
Research publications: 21
Workshops/ training programme conducted: 4